Trying so hard and getting nowhere!

Standard

20130313-102623 AM.jpg

I thought I was getting better but nope! Once again I was wrong!
I have fallen again! I knew it wouldn’t last long!

Since I’ve been home I have tried so incredibly hard to find a job and set up mine n matts future for next year and now everything is sorted except the money…
I need to save up for so much and I haven’t got enough money I am really struggling and I just want to get a job so bad n work hard but no one will give me the opportunity!

I just wish things would go right for me for a change!

4 responses »

  1. Hi Faye,
    As a fellow student (studying law) with mental health problems I know where you are coming from. I have had 4 admissions to a secure unit and 3 strokes. I, like you have my ups and downs, but with the help of my family and friends I am still fighting. So my advice is. Don’t Give Up, Keep strong, Cry when you need to and always try to have a huggable loved one close by. I also have found that Mindfulness is a great help and would recommend that you seek out a local group.
    Best Wishes and Love
    Paul

  2. Hi Faye,
    Mindfulness is a type of meditation and therapy which integrates bits of Buddhism, Yoga, Tai Chi and Qigong. It teaches you to relax and unwind, I found it invaluable in my recovery and it is something that you can do anytime/ anywhere. You can probably find a group from Google or try your student union or counseling service, we have one at Staffs Uni so I am sure that your Uni should .
    Hope this helps
    Peace and Love
    Paul

Leave a Reply

