Feeling of desperation-‘old poem.’

Standard

I don’t want to live for another day,

I don’t want to watch my life waste away,

it feels like I’m dying inside.

I can’t stand this no more,

I’m lying crying on the floor,

crying out to the Lord, I can’t take this no more,

life is too  painful to bear,

oh, I feel so alone,

I’m such a slob though no one can see,

looks can be deserving,

on the outside I may seem happy,

but it you see instead look you will see that I’m nothing but a confused, depressed, sad girl.

How can you see through my faults,

and not recognise,

I’m not at all that you make me out to be or compromise,

So many compliments I receive,

but I am not all those things you make me out to be,

promises which lay in my heart which I dis eave.

2 responses »

  1. This poem is amazingly heartfelt. I know how difficult life can be sometimes and each day really seems like a struggle. I yearn for the times when I feel “normal.” My favorite line “but I am not all those things you make me out to be”. Sometimes I feel the same way. I’ve been hiding who I really am for so long that people are shocked to find out who the real “me” is. Lovely writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

