Relapse- A wonderful publication by ‘Just me-my battle against depression’.

Standard

“One thing it’s important to remember in recovery from anything is that RELAPSES HAPPEN. You can’t avoid them, they happen to everyone at some point or another. And that doesn’t mean you should let them- you still need to fight your ass off to prevent them… it just means that when they do happen to not get harder on yourself. Relapses bring back all of the old feelings and even more because you feel like you’ve failed at recovery. Well I’ll tell you a secret: you haven’t. You haven’t failed at anything. Use your relapse to learn and grow stronger. “The harder the struggle, the more glorious the triumph.” Relapse will happen. But it will make you stronger if you let it. Recovery isn’t easy. It’s not, that’s just the truth… but it’s worth it. It’s worth it not to be controlled by whatever it is you’re recovering from. So accept yourself for relapsing. Forgive yourself. Keep fighting.”

via Relapse.

About Faye Elizabeth

I'm a 19 year old student, who loves the environment and want to base my career on protecting it which is why I am studying biological sciences then earth sciences in university, I love photography, art (anything creative), i have mental illnesses which I am not ashamed of, I'm recently engaged :D and have a positive future ahead.

Leave a Reply

